So, what programming i am gonna use? It might depend on the idea, i am not sure, i will think about it. one other thing, i don't know why i have to take non-technical electives in engineering, seems stupid to me, anyway keep emailing me or commenting about the ideas, and i will keep updating the blog. Later.
Like the name says "Randomness", so no particular topic for this blog. I am gonna post random stuff so just browse through comment or follow posts of your choice. Don't forget to answer the poll on your right, I will keep updating that as well.
Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Another Idea
So, what programming i am gonna use? It might depend on the idea, i am not sure, i will think about it. one other thing, i don't know why i have to take non-technical electives in engineering, seems stupid to me, anyway keep emailing me or commenting about the ideas, and i will keep updating the blog. Later.
Monday, February 25, 2013
Sorry for not posting for a while.
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Calculator Complete.!
using Xcode on MacBook Pro 15".
So, my first step is finally complete, now for the final app, which i will post it on the app store(if its approved by apple), i need an idea, something interesting and new. Post your comments regarding the ideas. I will keep updating. I will include acknowledgements in the documentation and the app info.
1st test app ready
Basics complete
So my basics for objective-c is complete, nothing difficult in particular, just some syntaxes which i will get used to after some practice. There were no interface related programming yet, so i cant start on building the apps. I will keep this updated.
Part 3 complete
That was really quick, well, it was data types, and its all the same. Nothing new in that. The Facebook page is kinda ready, just click on THIS LINK, it will take you to the page, don't forget to like it. You can post your comments here on the blog or on the Facebook page, whichever is comfortable.
Part 2 complete
Nothing new, just defining classes and using the objects and playing around with it, the syntax is pretty different form c++ or java, but the concept is the same. Classes are basically the building blocks of programming (Object oriented at least), I am getting to interface soon, and I am using Xcode on my mac for objective-c and making apps. I think you need a mac to create an iOS app, Typical Apple, right?. I ll keep updating.
Part one complete.!
So, i completed the first part in learning objective-c, its all basic and i knew almost all of it before, so it didnt take much time. I know a lot of programming languages, and one thing i have noticed is that their basics are all the same. The only difference is the syntax, and that too a little bit. So lets see how the rest goes, ill keep the blog updated.
Still nothing.!
I waited, i got nothing yet. I am not sure what to do. How about i learn objective-c and make some iOS or android apps. I would still be needing an idea, just comment or email about the ideas. To comment, just click on the title of the post you want to comment on, and you will find a comment box on the bottom of the page after the post ends. I should create a Facebook page for this blog, because its easier to comment and follow. I guess, i have decided on learning objective-c. I will keep updating.
Hosting a web-site
Hosting a web site could be a bitch, hosting a website on your own servers is all complicated and messed up. For a small website, going for online web hosting tools is easier. There are some free web hosting services I think, or if not they charge really less. I'm thinking of creating a website but I'm missing the most important thing, an IDEA. I'm pretty good at coding and making sophisticated website (I like to think so)' but that's not the hard part. The hard part is to think about an idea. In this world of internet, people are running out of ideas and making up stuff like "leave a voice message to your friends on Facebook", what the hell is that all about. I mean whatever happened to chatting on Facebook, people liked it, they still use it, I didn't see a lot of people using that voice message thing on Facebook messenger for smartphones. Talking about Facebook messenger, what's wrong with it. You receive a message on Facebook, you either get the notification from both Facebook and Facebook Messenger or you don't get any notification at all. I know that technology is getting better and better but what about the organization of the apps on the smartphones. GPS works with data and sometimes without. Why can't they make up their minds. If you think about it, it should always work without data on any device because if you lose it, you can locate it from find my iphone or android or whatever. What if your iPad with no sim gets lost, you just hope that wherever it is, it gets wifi? That's stupid. I've tried finding it when it's not connected to the Internet and nothing. WEIRD. Well, there is only so much we can wish for. GPS on androids seem to work more without data then iOS devices. We should hope that whoever makes all this would think about it. I kind of got distracted from the topic. So, yes I need an idea, comment or email or something.
Hobby
So, i was just sitting on my computer watching some TV shows the other day, and i thought to myself that why am i so bored, well except for the fact that its reading week and most of the students went home, i had nothing to do. Last time i was this bored was one of the weekends just after this session began and i didn't want to hang out with anyone or go to a bar or something, i learnt html5, took me about 30 minutes, not sure if it was worth it or not. Its tuesday morning and I'm not sure what am I doing up. I am gonna try to think of a hobby or something. If you guys have any ideas, comment or something.